Steering Committee Voting Now Closed!

The AusSeabed Steering Committee provides an effective representative governing body of the AusSeabed program. This year, five positions were up for re-election:

  • One academic (previously James Cook University)
  • Two State Government (previously Victoria and New South Wales)
  • One industry (previously Guardian Geomatics)
  • One Federal Government Position (previously Australian Antarctic Division)

Overall, we received eleven nominations across the sectors and voting closed on the 16th of June.

We look forward to announcing the new Steering Committee representatives and welcoming them to our next meeting, taking place on 1st July.

If you have any questions, please email